Skip to content

Temporary Hiatus

April 6, 2012
tags:

So you’ve probably noticed I haven’t posted anything new in about 3 weeks.  Sorry about that.  Life has been NUTS on multiple fronts and culminated last week in my eldest dog Daisy having a spinal stroke.  She’s going to be okay, but we’ve got a long road of physical therapy and intensive home care ahead of us, and frankly, that doesn’t leave a lot of time for inventive cooking (seriously, I’ve been living off Easy Mac). So I’m declaring a temporary hiatus for the next few weeks while we get a handle on stuff.  I’ll probably be back in about a month, maybe on a limited posting schedule (starting back with one new post a week and working my way back up).

If you aren’t signed up for the RSS feed or recipes by email, you might want to do that do you know when we’re back online.  Links are in the sidebar.

Thanks for being a fan of Pots and Plots.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2012 1:03 pm

    Wow! I’m so sorry about Daisy. Glad to hear she will be a;right. Our antique weenie dog recently went through several weeks of acupuncture (completely successful treatment!) for a nerve problem in her back and tushie, but I’ve never heard of a spinal stroke. Hugs and extra treats to Daisy (and you, this must be very hard on you) from me and my zoo in Atlanta!

  2. April 6, 2012 11:25 pm

    So sorry to hear about Daisy! Glad she will be okay! I have a geriatric dog myself, and can empathize. I had to take a long break myself recently. Take your time and take care.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,854 other followers